News‎ > ‎Club News‎ > ‎

Namibian Teams for AST 2011

posted 14 May 2011, 21:30 by WCC Bowls   [ updated 25 Jul 2011, 07:04 ]

The Namibian Men's and Ladies teams for the 2011 African States Tournament were announced at the awards ceremony of the Namibian Open Championships last night.

Club Player Position
WCC Graham Snyman Singles
Pairs (Skip)
Johan Jacobs Triples (Lead)
Fours (Second)
Eros Ewald Vermeulen Pairs (Lead)
Fours (Lead)
Transnamib Will Esterhuizen Jnr Triples (Skip)
Fours (Skip)
Willie Esterhuizen Triples (Second)
Fours (Third)
? ? Reserve
Tsumeb Eckie Gartner Manager
Club Player Position
WCC Marie vd Merwe Singles
Pairs (Lead)
Charlotte Morland Pairs (Skip)
Fours (Third)
Sheena du Toit Triples (Second)
Fours (Second)
Eros Lesley Vermeulen Triples (Lead)
Fours (Lead)
Rossmund Diana Viljoen Triples (Skip)
Fours (Skip)
Eros Bea Lamprecht Reserve
WCC Jean Joubert Manager

Congratulations to all of them.

AST 2011 will be taking place in Nairobi, Kenya, at the beginning of August.

WCC Players selected to represent Namibia at AST 2011 (l-r):
Charlotte Morland, Marie vd Merwe, Sheena du Toit, Jean Joubert (Ladies Manager), Graham Snyman, Johan Jacobs