News‎ > ‎Club News‎ > ‎

Namibian Teams named for South Africa Test Series

posted 19 Sep 2011, 20:31 by WCC Bowls   [ updated 2 Oct 2011, 20:36 ]
Sun, 11 Sep 2011

The following Teams were announced by the National Selectors for the South African Test Series which will be played in Cape Town from 4 - 6 Nov, 2011.

Club Player Position
WCC Graham Snyman Singles
Pairs (Skip)
Eros Ewald Vermeulen Triples (Second)
Fours (Third)
Transnamib Will Esterhuizen Jnr Triples (Skip)
Fours (Skip)
Namib Park Steven Peake Triples (Lead)
Fours (Lead)
Rossmund David Gibbons Pairs (Lead)
Fours (Second)
WCC Ken Morland
Club Player Position
WCC Marie vd Merwe Singles
Pairs (Lead)
Charlotte Morland Pairs (Skip)
Fours (Third)
Sheena du Toit Triples (Second)
Fours (Second)
Eros Lesley Vermeulen Triples (Lead)
Fours (Lead)
Rossmund Diana Viljoen Triples (Skip)
Fours (Skip)
Rossmund Avril Kotze Manager

Senior Men
Club Player
Tsumeb Ekkie Gaertner
Tito Kamber
Eros Eric Luff
Peet Opperman
Windhoek BC Tok Schoeman
Senior Ladies
Club Player
WCC Jean Joubert
Rossmund Lynne Lindsay-Payne
Windhoek BC Ellen Geyser
Penny Watson
Transnamib Caryl Andreas

Congratulations to all of them.